I agree with this study to a point. Facebook can accurately depict someone if they use it constantly, updating their status and talking about their work. However because it is a social network, emphasis on ‘social’, I think that using it to determine job performance is just as skewed as asking someone on a questionnaire if they are a hard worker. I am conservative when it comes to Facebook, few to no status updates, the occasional comment on a friends picture, and I narrowed down my “friends” to a little over 200. However my primary use is to share pictures with friends.

Leave a Reply

