As a marketer I think this is brilliant, 80% more likely to remember ads is a great innovative tactic for companies, however as a user it could be quite annoying! “…[M]any of us have a grab bag of friends, family, grade-school pals, exes and so forth on our friends lists, what an acquaintance likes might be wholly irrelevant to me.” This is one of the reasons I am so thankful I have reduced my friends on Facebook; I was always uncomfortable with so many people having access to follow everything I do, and although I am not one of those people, MANY of my friends “creep” on people they hardly know… no thanks, not for me. I have scaled down to a mere 240 friends, and still deleting 🙂

Leave a Reply

