First of all I love Bon Iver, this song is beautiful like all the rest. Also I completely agree with the idea that so many people use ‘but’ as an excuse, people are lazy (including myself) but “sacrificing today for the betterment of tomorrow” is the best attitude I can adopt from this post.

The Better Man Project ™

I would go to the gym today, but…

I would write today, but…

I would weigh less, but…

I would try, but…

I would care, but…

We love our but’s. Take the word but out of your vocabulary. If you do, you have just given yourself unbelievable power to accomplish your dreams. Try saying that sentence again and replace the word but with something else. Go ahead…try it. You are going to sound like a fool trying to figure it out. Then, you will wonder why you are giving yourself a reason why you can’t do it in the first place. You will hear your voice, and find a way to make it happen.

I have a big knee brace that I wear to my workouts. There is no reason why I cannot go harder or as hard as other people in the gym. Sometimes though I have to modify…

View original post 525 more words

Leave a Reply

