What an awesome idea!

into mind

What is your current desktop wallpaper? Mine used to be whatever cool picture of people, flowers or animals (mainly cats) I recently took but I decided that since I spend so many hours a day looking at my desktop screen, a little more thought should go into my choice. So I went on a hunt for original desktop wallpapers but I simply couldn’t find any that I really, really like AND that are free. There is always some small detail that just isn’t quite right, usually a cheesy quote or a less-than-ideal colour scheme. To cut a long story short, I decided to become good at making my own desktop wallpapers 🙂 I have quite a long list of ideas that I want to try out at some point, including purely graphic-based designs, but I thought I’d first dive into my craft supplies, style a pretty “texture” on a canvas…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

