Unicorn Magic

The unicorn phenomenon has swept my generation. I love it. And I didn’t know why, that is, until I read this article from Fast Company that made me think about it.

While I agree with what the article suggests that unicorns represent happy childhood dreams, uniqueness, and an escape from reality, I feel like this goes further. The 90’s trend resurrection in clothing, colors and graphics helps to foster this revisited feeling. As the article notates, the Lisa Frank trend was HIGHLY valued in my youth and so it’s pseudo return makes it a rapid trend much like the Pokémon Go game, choker necklaces and belly shirts. Resurgence of a time treasured by the millennials, and the businesses that capitalize on this are doing well. Gotta love it.

Leave a Reply

